Pain limits your interest in anything else.

Crohns disease can cause some intense pain. You just do not care about too much else when you are in pain. A combination of tramadol and tylenol helps a little but the sharp pains I get in my posterior are enough to bring tears to my eyes. I never seem to have any pain when I visit the doctor so its almost impossible to explain all the pain I have. Fortunately I do not have constant pain or I would go completely nuts.

These things are fine with me as long as I don’t need any operation that redirects my GI tract from the path God designed it to take. Problem is that I only have a limited amount of intestine for the doctors to snip up. Its amazing how important a few feet of large intestine can be to your happiness.

Posted from Glenn’s Kindle Fire

Leave a Reply

