Chrome book computer looks pretty good.

google chrome
google chrome (Photo credit: toprankonlinemarketing)

 

Image representing Google as depicted in Crunc...
Image via CrunchBase

 

Google is selling a new laptop computer called Chromebook for $199. I am going to buy a Chromebook when my laptop finally gives up the ghost. Chromebook computers are cheap because Microsoft software has been replaced with Chrome software by Google. I already use the Chrome browser exclusively on a standard computer for everything anyways.  It can do anything Microsoft can do except it works better for me and it is free. I believe Microsoft will eventually die a slow death unless it finds someway to adapt to its competition on all fronts.

 

My wife should like Chromebook because it appears that many of its functions will be easier for her to handle.  It has its own free virus protection so it is not even necessary to spend money on extra virus protection. I help one of her friends with simple computer problems and I am going to encourage her friend to eventually get a Chromebook to replace the home brew piece of trouble that she currently struggles with. Simple dependability would be a great thing in computers and Chrome software has always delivered for me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

