What is fun?

I have determined that talking to most people is not fun. I don’t dislike anyone but my favorite thing to do is curl up like a cat with my cats and read a book. Groups of people are especially problematic for me. I can theoretically see why someone might enjoy being in a group of people for fun but I have never found this to be enjoyable. One thing I enjoy is being isolated in a natural setting on a high hill with a good view on a bright summer day. I had access to this type of setting when I was young and it gives me good memories even now. People living in a city are really undergoing a form of torture from the pressures of everyday living with so many people near them. Having enjoyable conversations is difficult when you are being tortured. More people would be happy in the world if they adopted a cat, read a book and took a vacation in Dodge County Wisconsin.

Leave a Reply

