Cherry Bush looks like it will finally bear fruit this year.

My Cherry Bush on wheels looks like it will bear fruit finally.  I take this as some type of sign that this is the year when I will finally leave Wauwatosa and get a house in Hartford. I am willing to accept almost anything as a sign that this blessed future event is actually going to occur.  I have been in Wauwatosa just a little bit too long.

The physical toll of driving my son to his job is significant and I don’t believe that I am capable of doing this commute much longer due to Crohn’s disease. It takes me at least one hour to recover from the morning commute.   Hartford is a little closer and hopefully he will eventually get his own car so that this commute will be totally eliminated for me. His job is working out well for him which is a great blessing from God for everyone.

My wife’s biopsy turned out not to have any problems so that is a big relief.  She may end up using a wheel chair part of the time due to her other physical problems. Her mother had very similar problems and she used to have a chair similar to a “hover round”.

 

Leave a Reply

