WordPress blogging capability reviewed

I like WordPress latest blogging capabilities better than Blogger. It works well on PC, Chrome books and Kindle Fire which is everything I will use. The free version is good enough for anything I anticipate doing in the near future and there are three pay versions with added features for consideration. Even the pay versions are very low priced.

Social Media sharing seems fairly easy. The free version does have a few deliberate limitations on sharing individual posts but there are ways around this limitation. The free templates seem better than my choices with the old blog. I just use predefined templates without adding any special programming code and the flexibility is still there. All I need to do is add my content.

I especially like the capability to assign posts categories which can be display grouped by a button on the menu. This allows every post related to a category like science to be accessed by one button without any other type of content. I plan to put some of my bottle garden creations up for sale in the  “For Sale” category eventually and this will allow me to group them by simply adding a post and assigning it a category.

The standard business theme can be customized into a pretty good blog for my purposes without resorting to any special coding.

Leave a Reply

