Sparse blogging by Glenn.

harleynancyglenn
My father, myself and my sister long ago.

Haven’t been doing much blogging lately.  My wife is recovering from hip surgery and I have been taking care of her.  The results of the hip surgery have been very good.  She may not be dancing the jitterbug but she can at least walk with the aid of a walker again and the hip joint has not popped out.  I’ll take that as a win.  Thanks for everyone’s prayers.

Cat ate our over the air TV antennae so we bought a better compact one from Home Depot that allows the coax to be separately disconnected and is designed to be mounted in the attic. It looks like a small white UFO and is called the UFO by the manufacturer.  Strangely enough Judy objected to my drilling holes in the walls to run the coax from downstairs up to the attic. A divorce lawyer was mentioned.  Go figure women.  Instead I had to settle for mounting the UFO in the bedroom closet but it still works much better than the flat little antennae we had before so Judy was happy.  I only watch live TV for the daily local news and for Packers football games anyways.  Judy is addicted to GRIT TV from Milwaukee and she religiously watches Laramie and Walker Texas Ranger which unfortunately are starting to make me mildly ill after watching all the episodes at least three times.

I am not a big fan of cable TV so we don’t purchase it.  It’s just not worth the money.  We do have free internet TV options via Roku and Amazon TV sets so I don’t know if we fully fit the definition of “cord cutters” but maybe we are close enough.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

