Ryobi tools at HomeDepot review.

I own several Ryobi tools from Homedepot and I like all of them. The price was right and they get the job done around the home. I don’t know if they are as rugged as some of the industrial tool brands but I have not been able to destroy them with my typically careless attitude. I particularly like some of the 18 volt convenience tools such as the fans, lights and radios. Some of the latest versions have dual 120 VAC and 18 VDC input which is a real good feature.

I use the older style Ryobi fan all the time. The battery powered fan is great for sitting in a car waiting for someone without running the car. Its also nice when you are working on something in tight quarters and its hot.

Ryobi has finally started using led bulbs on a lot of its lighting products.  The older lights just used too much juice from the battery so they didn’t have a long run time.  

Ryobi and HomeDepot usually have great sales around the holidays so I am trying to encourage my wife to get me the updated radio as a present. Probably won’t happen though.

Ryobi also makes some 40VDC lawnmowers that are kind of attractive. I think they should consider making some type of robotic lawnmower. That’s what I am eventually going to need if my Crohn’s disease becomes worse. I can barely get the lawn cut now so I hope Ryobi implements this type of lawnmower soon at its typically reasonable price. I am also considering planting some type of ground cover on the areas with a severe slope near the front sidewalk so the robot can get the whole job done.

Leave a Reply

