Pinterest  to be Linked to Glenn’s Way blog

I plan to upgrade my Pinterest  social media account to include some of my gardening ideas and other interests that I have. There are ways to more completely link Pinterest  to my blog. Some day I plan to sell succulent plants along with crafted bottle planters and display them on my social media accounts. Definitely not a get rich quick scheme but I enjoy doing it and I might make a few pesos. First I need my dependents to become more self sufficient so I have a little time to implement my plan. Second I plan to have the giant lump on my back surgically removed before I get to old to be operated on. Every time I schedule this surgical procedure something interferes with it. Maybe I am just destined to keep my grapefruit sized back bulge.

I see succulent plants, herbs and sophisticated bottle planters for my future provided God is willing. I like gardening but currently I just don’t have the time to do anything good because I am usually too ill or taking care of other people/problems. I definitely need to spruce up our yard before I try to pass myself off as a gardener or no one will buy. We have a nice alcove type window for indoor plants which might be a future option. Unfortunately gigantic trees shade the windows so some supplemental light will be needed. Also, my wife is opposed to any type of plants in the house because she is worried about insects and allergies. Hopefully I can convert her to indoor succulent plants because they seem to be a cleaner type of plant and are easy to use in decorating. Herbs are also an option but you need to be careful if you start selling any type of consumable that people eat. You never know about allergic reactions or some crazy person with an attitude. 

Might also sell any excess fruit we have from the native fruits I planted when we got here. People seem to like cherries, jostaberries and gooseberries. The invading Japanese beetles don’t seem to like the foliage on these plants. These plants could also be propagated and sold as starter plants.

All these enterprises may result in enough cash that I could afford streaming TV someday.

Leave a Reply

