Beware Flying Boards on the Road!

Nobody likes two flat tires. I was driving on I-94 and a board came flying through the air hitting my car and bouncing around underneath with a mighty rattle. One front tire went flat and the other had a very slow leak. Pretty sure other damage occurred also. 

Did you know that new Kia Soul automobiles don’t have spare tires? I never looked before I had this flat. Kia provides an emergency inflation kit with tire sealant. Limped the car back home to Hartford with the aid of the kit. Now I need to take the car to the dealer to get my tire replacement coverage. Just hope it makes it to Russ Darrow Wauwatosa without a major problem and that the Zurich emergency tire insurance I bought with the car was worth it. Might as well get all my long delayed maintenance done now too. Erie auto insurance has a $500 deductible so I hope I don’t need to use it. 

